125cc Sportsbikes Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi There

I Have a Gilera SP02 and im looking to replace the Wiring harness.

I have managed to find one for a RC 125 '89 model. Pics Below

( http://s11.postimg.org/wsc1l3vf7/RC_125_1989.jpg , http://s9.postimg.org/b5gyfvmvz/RC_125.jpg , http://s22.postimg.org/qurok67o1/RC_125_1989_1.jpg , http://s8.postimg.org/ojlpzjsf9/RC_125_1989_2.jpg , http://s16.postimg.org/8esa5966t/RC_125_1989_3.jpg , http://s2.postimg.org/w3ly7lhrd/RC_125_1989_4.jpg , http://s14.postimg.org/gxirtu6fl/RC_125_1989_5.jpg )

Anyone know if this is the same or will work for a SP02?

If not which other models will have the same wiring harness? SP01, Crono, GFR? Or does anyone know the part number for the SPO2 wiring Harness?

Previous owner has modified the wiring on the bike and there a few connections that are lying lose and wires that have been joined onto others DIY style, So unfortunately i cant really tell if all the connections are the same :(

Any Help will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
519 Posts
was the rc not a kickstart ? I doubt you'd get away with it. I've seen sp02 engines grafted into gfr's before very easily, so suggest you get either a gfr, crono or cx loom. The crono and gfr looms are identical as far as I've seen.....

you might get more joy on a European ebay site, rather than domestic.....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi, Thank you for your reply.

Yes i have been looking on the Italian Ebay. There was a SP02 Loom which ended about 2 weeks ago and wasn't bought, Ive tried contacting him to find out if he still has it, but no reply as of yet. Apart from that this was the only one i could find.. along with a KK and KZ loom (I think thats the models i saw). Unfortunately nothing for crono or GFR that i have been able to find, but i will keep looking.

Thank you
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
519 Posts
Had you asked me a month or two ago, I had a GFR & Crono stood outside my kitchen taking up space..... sold them on ebay in the end.. needed the space....
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top