125cc Sportsbikes Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there.

It's my first time here on this forum. I was redirected from the other forum :p

My bike Honda NSR had two major repairs. First, it was a new cylinder and a new piston. Alain helped me with all of it, without his help I wouldn't know what to do. Then the rod seized...it was lacking lubrication and just seized. The "circle" turned into an egg. After that, my mechanic said to ditch the oil pump and run premix. So right now I'm mixing ipone 2t samourai racing 50:1, but was recommended to switch to 32:1 (high revving 125cc bike) and that's what I'm gonna do.

After the repair, the bike has problems with stuttering and shaking. At about 7k rpm with WOT it stutters, it shakes, and it struggles to go past 7k. After a few seconds, it finally manages to do that and pulls nicely until the redline. What I did is increased the amount of fuel by raising the needle. It helped a little, but now there is a lot of spooge and it seems it's not the way. I educated myself some more about carbs and I think I am on the right track? Right now I am running stock jets 138 main, 42 idle, and 65 power. What would you change here? I should probably increase the main jest size to 140, or even 142? What do you think?

·
Registered
876 Posts
High revving - high power nsr?
Thats a new thing:)

Joking aside heres a post from few days ago and use that information... Beong new on a forum you shoold have read a little back at least... Its actually the very first post before yours...

Ps no need to run 32:1 on a road bike using such oil....

Dont forget. Oil changes the viscosity of the fuel and change of oil type or ratio will effect jetting!!

Reactions: Simon13245

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
High revving - high power nsr?
Thats a new thing:)